This is the "Home" page of the "Standards and Practices for Creating Quality Digital Objects" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Standards and Practices for Creating Quality Digital Objects   Tags: and, collections digital, library digitization, practices digital, standards  

These are the standards and practices followed by Texas A&M University-Commerce when creating a digital collection
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2013 URL: http://tamuc.libguides.com/digstandards Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Northeast Texas Digital Collections

Visit Northeast Texas Digital Collections

 

Introduction

Digital collections often vary depending on hardware/software used, the format of the content within collection, the purpose and audience of the collection, and the resources of the institution/organization/individual building the collection.  This document is intended to help achieve a certain level of consistency when building a digital collection.  The standards discussed have been established over time by other groups involved in creating digital collections, and they are the standards to which Texas A&M University-Commerce wishes to adhere in creating our digital collections.  We would encourage or partner organizations to follow these guidelines whenever possible, feasible, and/or appropriate.  Use the tabs at the top of this page to see specific guidelines for the digitzation of dfferent media.

Digital Collections Librarian

Profile Image
Adam Northam
Contact Info
Phone: 903.468.8738
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip